Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

OSCAR data thoughts? CA dominant.
OSCAR data thoughts? CA dominant.
I'm new to therapy but have been struggling horribly with symptoms for the past 5 years. It is difficult to remember or pin down exactly what I was doing when the symptoms started, but I suspect at least one of the following medications contributed to (or caused) my condition: Viibryd (SSRI), Abilify, Effexor, or opioids. 

Doctors and health care providers have been USELESS and just try to throw more medications at me. I'm a 38 year old male and 150 pounds.

Attached is OSCAR data from last night but I can follow up with data from one of my longest nights of use, 7 hours, if needed. Thank you for any insights.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: OSCAR data thoughts? CA dominant.
Im not an expert at all, but as you have no replies i recommend reposting this so hopefully someone will see it. Raise your minimum pressure as youre still having obstructives, use your 95 percent pressure as a guide. Forget the centrals for now. Watch many youtube videos of oscar analysis. Work on comfort, sleep position, leaks, and obstructives - this is the foundation.
Post Reply Post Reply
(06-27-2024, 08:21 AM)BDGold99 Wrote: Im not an expert at all, but as you have no replies i recommend reposting this so hopefully someone will see it. Raise your minimum pressure as youre still having obstructives, use your 95 percent pressure as a guide. Forget the centrals for now. Watch many youtube videos of oscar analysis. Work on comfort, sleep position, leaks, and obstructives - this is the foundation.

no need to repost your "bump" likely was enough. I agree raising the min pressure seems like a good idea. try 7 or 8.