Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Still waking up soaked in sweat
Still waking up soaked in sweat
Hello everyone, I have been using CPAP for about 4 months now. My AHI has gone from 8 to around 1-5 with the machine. However, I still feel extremely exhausted and my sleep is still super fragmented. 

A typical night for me looks like: 
  - Going to bed at 10:30PM. I start the night sleeping almost upright. 
  - Waking up at 2:30AM and I usually remove a few pillows so I sleep at around a 35 degree angle.
  - Waking up at 5:30 soaked in sweat, usually a pretty sudden awakening. (It's important to note that this is not caused by nightmares. This awakening always happens when I am dreaming and my dream is always pretty tame. Nothing that would cause me to wake up soaked in sweat)
  - At this point I usually remove all the pillows except for one so I can sleep on my side.
  - The rest of my sleep is very fragmented. The best way I can describe it is that I dream for a bit then wake up for a few seconds. I usually remember changing sleeping positions or adjusting my mask. I can't give an exact number on how many times this happens but if I had to guess, I'd say I remember briefly waking up 5-7 times.
  - I wake up at around 7:30 - 8:30 feeling very unrested but try to get through the day.